The new Rendition Administration option allows the Delete or Overwrite of the latest version. This is a configuration to be made under the Admin pages (Renditions/Configure Versions Folder/Edit Versions Folder)
If “Save as new Version” is marked on, the rendition will be saved as new version instead of beeing saved as Rendition.
If “Delete latest Version” is marked on then the document which triggered the rendition will be deleted.
This improves the workflow if processing and the retention of the original document is no longer required,